Waverize It Contest with Jo-Ann and Waverly

Jo-Anne Fabrics and Waverly have an awesome contest for you!

Waverly_JoAnn_Animation

Head on over to Jo-Ann Fabric’s facebook page to enter today.

Happy 90th Anniversary to Waverly!

(The lighting in my kitchen is terrible so it is either darker than hades or a beacon of blinding light when the sun finally decides to come in. With that said, my apologies for the less than mediocre pictures.)

I was sent Waverly fabric to create my own Waverize It project and here is what I came up with: My kitchen is 50 years old and could use a much needed makeover. We plan on painting our wood paneling and cabinets white (think Young House Love) and this Waverly fabric is going to make it even better.

So, I decided to waverize my kitchen with some curtains and accessories.

valance Collage

window Collage

 

As you can see from my before pictures, the drab curtains I had already only made the kitchen look worse. My husband bought them for me when we moved in a couple of years ago (and had none) so I am thankful but happy to replace them.

pantry Collage

Our china cabinet turned pantry is always amuck and this was the perfect solution to hide that.

Towel Collage

I also picked up some flour sack towels and enhanced them to make some matching kitchen towels.

Rumor has it we will be finally painting the kitchen sometime this month so stay tuned…

Don’t forget to enter the Waverize It! Contest!

3 thoughts on “Waverize It Contest with Jo-Ann and Waverly

  1. Nice job love the pattern, and pantry curtain brings color into the room. The addition to the white towels is very creative . I think you are a winner !!

Leave a Reply

